ムルソー クロ ド ラ バール 2014 コント ラフォン 白ワイン 100%新品,格安 ——22,700円


ムルソーの頂点!
ムルソーの頂点に君臨するワインの1つ。
最近、ドンドン入手難になりつつあります。
在庫のある内に買っておいた方が良いかも。
■burghound.com 63号より抜粋■
Producer note: Dominique Lafon, whose domaine now farms 17 ha with the recent additions from the Domaine Rene Manuel lease (acquired with Domaine Roulot), described 2014 as 'yet another vintage where we were smacked hard by hail. I had exactly one vineyard in red and one in white that weren't hit, which were the Monthelie and the Montrachet. As such, quantities were down, also yet again, between 30 and 70%. As to the wines the reds are harmonious and balanced and should drink well relatively early but they're so concentrated that I have no doubts about their ability to age well of the medium-term.' In other important developments, I have discussed the problem of premature oxidation with Lafon many times over the years and he has periodically updated me on his thinking as well as the various experiments that he has tried. This visit he revealed that he has taken the step of now bottling all wines, both reds and whites, under the Diam 30 composite cork. He conceded that using a composite cork may not be the best alternative that is eventually discovered, but he believes that it's the best option currently available. He explained that natural cork is wonderful when it's not variable, but then added the reality that it's always variable. He further noted that he's bottling with approximately 25 ppm of free SO2 for the reds and 35 ppm for the whites. Lastly, I revisited several 2013s below that were bottled between April and June 2015. (Beaune Imports, www.beauneimports.com, Berkeley, CA, Classic Wine Imports, www.classicwineimports.com, Boston, MA, Fine Vines, www.finevines.com, Chicago, IL, Augustan Wine, www.augustanwine.com, Miramar, FL, Terra Nova Wines, www.terranovawines.com, Denver, CO, Little Guy Wine, www.littleguywine.com, Dearborn, MI, C'est Vin, LLC, 703.243.3559, Arlington, VA, Wines Unlimited, www.winesunlimited.com, New Orleans, LA, Skurnik Wines, www.skurnik.com, New York NY, Classified Wine & Spirits, LLC, www.classifiedwine.net, Austin, TX , Veritas Imports, www.veritaswine.com, NZ/AZ/NM; Becky Wasserman & Co., www.leserbet.com, Beaune, France; Fields, Morris & Verdin, www.fmvwines.com, John Armit Wines, www.armit.co.uk, Adnams, www.adnams.co.uk, Domaine Direct, www.domainedirect.co.uk, Jeroboam Wines, www.jeroboamwines.com, Farr Vintners, www.farrvintners.com, Justerini & Brooks, www.justerinis.com, Berry Brothers & Rudd, www.bbr.com, Lay & Wheeler, www.laywheeler.com and Tanners Wine, www.tanners-wines.co.uk, all UK; Sequin & Robillard/Vinifera, www.seguinrobillard.ca, Canada, and Metro Vino, metrovino.com, Alberta, Canada).
Tasting note: An expressive, airy and ripe nose layers together notes of lemon, lavender, acacia blossom and an interesting hint of tangerine. There is outstanding intensity to the saline and well-detailed middle weight flavors that brim with sappy dry extract on the slightly more complex and tension-filled finale. Lovely.
Outstanding

Tasted: Jun 15, 2016
Drink: 2021+
評価: 89〜91点


INFORMATION
NameMeursault Clos de la Barre Domaine des Comtes Lafon
ブドウ品種シャルドネ
生産者名コント・ラフォン
産地フランス/ブルゴーニュ/ムルソー
RegionFrance/Bourgogne/Meursault
内容量750ml
WA(89 - 91)/Issue 31st Dec 2015
WS−/Issue −

4589794167404
間違いなく
世界TOPクラスの
造り手

『世界の、白ワインTOP生産者を、5名あげよ。』
と言われたら、間違いなく、この造り手の名前が挙がる事でしょう。
数あるフランス、ブルゴーニュ地方の白ワインの中でも1,2を争うほど優雅、かつ熟成力を備える逸品を、数知れず造り続けるコント・ラフォン。
シャトーのような洒落た建物とセラーをムルソー村に有するこのドメーヌは、ムルソー・ワインの旗手と目されている。
なにはともあれ、財布の紐が許すのであればこの極上の白ワインをお試し頂きたい。
白ワインのイメージが一変すること、間違いない。